Historical Commission

Mission Statement

The goal of the San Miguel County Historical Commission is to preserve the cultural, architectural, and historic resources within the boundaries of San Miguel County. The commission was formed in 2000 to recommend the designation of historic landmarks and districts within the county. The members advocate and educate on matters of historic preservation and they help staff develop incentives and regulations when appropriate to enhance historic preservation.
  • Bimonthly
  • George Greenbank
  • JJ Ossola
  • John Wontrobski
  • Kiernan Lannon
  • Ted Wilson

    There are open seats on this commission. Letters of interest can be sent to the Commissioner's office via email: bocc@sanmiguelcountyco.gov or for further information call 970 728-3844.