Open Space Commission

  • Third Thursday of each month
  • Rotate between Norwood, Placerville and Telluride
  • Jim Boyd, Chair
  • Werner Catsman
  • Angela Dye
  • Laura Kudo
  • Herb McHarg
  • Susie St. Onge
Mission Statement
The San Miguel County Open Space Commission seeks to protect and conserve open space for people, natural habitat for flora and fauna, and agricultural lands for the farming and ranching communities throughout San Miguel County for this and future generations.

No one-group can meet this mission; therefore, the County Open Space Commissions works cooperatively with regional landowners on a volunteer basis and in partnership with land trusts, and local, state and federal government agencies. The Open Space Commission is composed of a diverse group of volunteers who represent all areas of the county.